Mazda CX-3 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All. I'm new to the CX 3 forum and I'm hoping that some current or would be owners can help answer my questions. I'm actively shopping for a new CUV and the CX 3 is at the top of my list. My major concern is the driving position and seat comfort. I'm 6'4" 190 lbs. Are there any other tall drivers out there and I would love to hear your feedback. I live an active lifestyle (mountain biking, skiing, golf) and I know a roof ack will be a must buy. However, I live in the city and the vehicle is an ideal size.

In addition, how is the overall cabin noise at highway speeds? I traded in my 2013 MS3 for a 2015 Jeep Wrangler. I found the road noise of the MS3 excessive and the manual transmission (sorry to the manual transmission lovers) was annoying living in the city and fighting D.C. traffic. Also, I needed something more utilitarian. Believe it or not my Jeep was quieter at highway speeds, but not nearly as fun. Anyway, my Jeep has been full of problems and I can't wait to trade it in. I absolutely love the styling and features with the CX 3 and I'm trying to do my due diligence. Thank you in advance to all the CX 3 fans out there.

·
Registered
872 Posts
Driving comfort is so subjective. I'm 6'3/200 and its very comfortable for me. But I'm longer legs, shorter torso. My coworker is 6'5 with a long torso and doesn't really fit. On a recent road trip I found it to be as comfortable as can be, especially with the limited adjustability of the seats.

Road noise is okay. I tolerate it fine on Seattle's beat up streets and don't find it bothersome.

·
Registered
44 Posts
My spouse is 6'2", 200lb, mainly legs, and he said he finds it very comfortable. We recently did a road trip (he drove half of the way) and he was surprised at how well he fit. But you've got to test it for yourself!

·
Registered
141 Posts