Mazda CX-3 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just traded in our 2018 Honda HR-V for a 2019 CX3. What a difference!
A little background.
I've been a Parts Manager for 40 years. The last 8 with Honda. Hence the HR-Vs
Last year, I traded in a 2006 Boxster for a 2016 MX5 Club. Then upgraded that to a 2019 MX5 RF

Ok so here's where the story takes a bit of a twist. Out of nowhere, I get a new job at a Mazda store.

So true to form, I traded my HR-V for a CX3 Grand Touring in Machine Gray Metallic. so now we are a total Mazda family.
So. Expect to see me on here with lots of questions and hopefully some answers!

·
Registered
31 Posts
I just traded in our 2018 Honda HR-V for a 2019 CX3. What a difference!
A little background.
I've been a Parts Manager for 40 years. The last 8 with Honda. Hence the HR-Vs
Last year, I traded in a 2006 Boxster for a 2016 MX5 Club. Then upgraded that to a 2019 MX5 RF

Ok so here's where the story takes a bit of a twist. Out of nowhere, I get a new job at a Mazda store.

So true to form, I traded my HR-V for a CX3 Grand Touring in Machine Gray Metallic. so now we are a total Mazda family.
So. Expect to see me on here with lots of questions and hopefully some answers!

I am curious about what you mean by “What a difference”. I had previously owned a Honda CR-V which I liked very much. In 2015, I was torn between the HR-V and the CX-3 but the CX-3 won out mainly because of two reasons: the availability of 4WD here in France, and the bad reputation of the HR-V’s automatic transmission. In any case, I have no regrets – I love my (not so) little CX-3. But, as I say, I am curious about what differences you see between the two.

·
Registered
3 Posts