2017 CX3 TPMS Reset - Mazda CX3 Forum
User Tag List

 1Likes
  • 1 Post By firefox111
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 06-03-2018, 04:58 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
firefox111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
2017 CX3 TPMS Reset

Hello! I had to have the rear left tire of my 2017 Mazda CX3 replaced because I hit something on the highway which punctured the sidewall. I loaded the wheel on my 2017 Mazda CX5 and took it to my dealer. Fortunately, they were able to find a tire that matches. Now, my problem is the TPMS amber light is still lit after I installed the wheel with the new tire. I appreciate any tip on how reset it?

Thanks in advance.

Edit: I should probably read the manual! Yes, it is in the Owner's Manual. RTFM
mainemanx likes this.

CRC

Last edited by firefox111; 06-03-2018 at 05:05 PM.
firefox111 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-03-2018, 05:29 PM
Super Moderator
 
mainemanx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Maine, USA
Posts: 745
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 227 Post(s)
With my winter-tire change-over for some reason the dealer refused to reset it. I'd forgotten how and left it on for several months. Finally looked-it-up ... and was I embarassed!

Sometimes things are just too simiple ;--)

2017 CX-3 GT, AWD, i-ActiveSense, Ceramic Metallic, Black ... His: Zoom, Zoom!
2016 HR-V EX-L, AWD, Milano Red, Black ... Hers: Putt, Putt.
mainemanx is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 06-04-2018, 11:31 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
firefox111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Yep! I did a 1400 mile drive on my 2017 CX5 and before I drove back home I checked the service interval and it showed only 208 miles. So I took it to a Mazda service in the city I visited for an oil and filter change. I started driving after the service and punch "Home" on my Navigation. After a few miles I checked the service interval and it showed 204. So I drove back and have it reset. The service clerk showed me how. It was very simple!. Again that is in the Owners Manual, for sure.

CRC
firefox111 is offline  
Reply

Tags
tpms reset

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome