Buying a CX-3: Am i getting a good deal? - Mazda CX3 Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 05-24-2018, 09:50 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Buying a CX-3: Am i getting a good deal?

So i'm buying a 2018 CX-3 this Memorial Day. I'm a fresh grad so i want to get as much discount as i can. But i'm also keeping in mind that 2019 CX-3 is going to be available late this May or early June this year. So really, i'm expecting a lowered price on 2018 following that logic (i'm a first time car buyer btw so i'm not sure if my logic is accurate).
Here's the MSRP for the CX-3 i'm eyeing on:

$25,165 GT trim
$ 975 destination fee (i know this one's non-negotiable)
$ 1,435 Premium package

$ 200 white paint (yeah i want this snowflake color)
$ 435 Rear Parking sensor (it says it was in individual option, but i didn't really ask my salesperson to add this nor do i care for this)

-------------
$28,270 total MSRP

From that MSRP, my salesperson is offering me this CX-R for 27,000 (26,977 to be exact).
So, do you guys think this is a fair price for a Memorial Day sale and added the fact that 2019 is available i a week or 2?

Last edited by Chris; 05-30-2018 at 11:55 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 05-24-2018, 10:28 PM

Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris View Post
So i'm buying a 2018 CX-3 this Memorial Day. I'm a fresh grad so i want to get as much discount as i can. But i'm also keeping in mind that 2019 CX-3 is going to be available late this May or early June this year. So really, i'm expecting a lowered price on 2018 following that logic (i'm a first time car buyer btw so i'm not sure if my logic is accurate).
Here's the MSRP for the CX-3 i'm eyeing on:

$25,165 GT trim
$ 975 destination fee (i know this one's non-negotiable)
$ 1,435 Premium package

$ 200 white paint (yeah i want this snowflake color)