Instrument Display Differences - Mazda CX3 Forum
User Tag List

 1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 Old 03-18-2015, 07:58 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
darvetis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Instrument Display Differences

I wonder which trim level gets the large speedo, and which gets the large tachometer? Or maybe one is for manual transmission, and the other is for automatic? Pics are from Australian website:





Last edited by darvetis; 03-18-2015 at 08:05 PM.
darvetis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 23 Old 03-18-2015, 09:55 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
As you say could be difference between manual and auto, Then again this picture from netcarshow.com shows an Automatic with tachometer with digital speed gauge:-
http://www.netcarshow.com/mazda/2016-cx-3/06.htm
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Mazda-CX-3_2016_1024x768_wallpaper_33.jpg
Views:	323
Size:	76.2 KB
ID:	49  

Coming Soon :- CX-3 | AWD |Sport Nav | Auto | Diesel | Crystal White Pearlescent | Half Stone Leather
Silver19 is offline  
post #3 of 23 Old 03-19-2015, 07:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
If I had to say for sure... you can probaably switch between the two in a menu somewhere...

notice how the speedo has a tach on the left side...



but then again the door ajar and seatbelt light move positions...

Kanban is offline  
 
post #4 of 23 Old 03-19-2015, 09:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kanban View Post
If I had to say for sure... you can probaably switch between the two in a menu somewhere...

notice how the speedo has a tach on the left side...



but then again the door ajar and seatbelt light move positions...

That is what I was thinking too, but I couldn't tell if the display was a screen or if it was a physical gauge.
Frank is offline  
post #5 of 23 Old 03-19-2015, 11:38 PM
Jay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
One thing i really like is the placement of the warning lights, always hated how with some vehicles it's above everything else, meanwhile it's not as immediately important as say knowing your RPM, Speed, Gas, etc.
Jay is offline  
post #6 of 23 Old 03-21-2015, 06:55 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
A great instrument cluster. I'm hoping its variable so that you can choose what information you want displayed where. That seems like it could be a good thing to offer as part of an options package.
Frank is offline  
post #7 of 23 Old 03-24-2015, 09:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
This picture from the CX3 Mazda site shows the speed in the middle of the cluster. Its hard to tell if its a screen or a gauge with a needle from the picture though.

Oldboy is offline  
post #8 of 23 Old 03-25-2015, 08:40 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
One thing that I see in that picture that I didn't notice before is the HUD speed thing right above the instrument cluster. Didn't realize that was there before.
Frank is offline  
post #9 of 23 Old 03-26-2015, 09:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Okay so according to motortrend.ca the instrument panel has a center-mounted tachometer.

Quote:
The interior is also handsome. The design and layout are similar to the Mazda 2 and even the Mazda 3, with an instrument panel dominated by a center-mounted tachometer.
Oldboy is offline  
post #10 of 23 Old 03-29-2015, 04:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldboy View Post
Okay so according to motortrend.ca the instrument panel has a center-mounted tachometer.
yes but we have photographic proof thats not the only case... ???
Kanban is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome