Sirius XM ID - Mazda CX3 Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2016, 03:24 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Robert Lis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Huntington Beach, CA. USA
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Sirius XM ID

From the Manual it says to find your Sirius XM ID for your car is to go to Channel 1 then go back one channel to Channel 0. Well there is no channel 0 on my CX 3 and No ID .So my question is where do you find the Sirius XM ID for your car ? and it's not in the Owners Manual as I was told by the dealer...... Thanks
Robert Lis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-20-2016, 04:02 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Seattle WA
Posts: 872
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 206 Post(s)
I never needed my ID. Have you called XM? The ID for your car should be mapped to your account. Mine was pulled up by my phone number and then validating my address. It was the easiest in my experience.

2016 CX3 GT w/ i-Activesense. Black on Parchment and lovin it!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DJ9999 is offline  
Old 03-20-2016, 05:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Playthru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: St.louis county
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
I had to give my vin number to get XM activated.
Playthru is offline  
 
Old 03-20-2016, 08:50 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Robert Lis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Huntington Beach, CA. USA
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Yeah the Vin number worked Just wonder why it states this in the Owners manual : " Displaying the Radio ID (ESN)
When channel 0 is selected, the radio ID is
displayed. Use the PREVIOUS or NEXT
channel buttons to select channel 0. " Thanks.....

2016 Mazda CX-3 GT Dynamic Blue Mica.Black Leather Interior
Robert Lis is offline  
Old 03-20-2016, 09:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Playthru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: St.louis county
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Before the software update my xm id number showed.I got the software update and the id number was gone.
That is probably where the problem is.
Playthru is offline  
 
Thread Tools



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome