Speed limit chime - Mazda CX3 Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 12:06 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Speed limit chime

At 110km/hr the speed chime goes off which is rather annoying as that is the speed limit on a freeway drive from Brisbane to the Gold Coast. No matter what option I choose, it will not go away.

When pressing the info button on the steering wheel I note that one of the displays change to 110km/hr as I cyle through the different displays on the dash. This doesn't seem to be covered in the Australian manual.

Does anyone know how to remove this chime or set it for a higher speed?
Silman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 12:29 PM
Senior Member
 
drs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Garage
Is this different to the audio "your are exceeding the speed limit warning"?

If that's the warning you are talking about you can change it to visual only or disable it all together through the nav menu.

Have to say I haven't come across the older style preset speed warning yet in my car. I normally turn the gps based warnings on for double demerit long weekends :/

Mazda CX-3 S-Touring Deep Crystal Blue 6MT
drs88 is offline  
post #3 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 12:31 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
No its an actual long sounding beep that sounds at 110km only. I've set those other ones to visual only for the voice alerts.
Silman is offline  
 
post #4 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 12:42 PM
Senior Member
 
drs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Garage
Strange that I haven't come across that yet. Definitely been higher than that speed.

I'll have a look next time I drive my car and see if any setting stands out incase someone doesn't know the answer in the meantime

Mazda CX-3 S-Touring Deep Crystal Blue 6MT
drs88 is offline  
post #5 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 12:43 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
When pressing the info button on the steering wheel there are about 5 or so different displays that come up including average fuel consumption, estimated driving distance left etc. One of these displays comes up as 110km/hr and I can't seem to change this value.
Silman is offline  
post #6 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 12:45 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Thanks mate
Silman is offline  
post #7 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 12:48 PM
Senior Member
 
drs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Garage
I definetly don't have that option cycling through the info display. Do you have the safety pack? I don't

Mazda CX-3 S-Touring Deep Crystal Blue 6MT
drs88 is offline  
post #8 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 12:50 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
I don't have the safety pack either...
Silman is offline  
post #9 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 12:53 PM
Senior Member
 
drs88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Garage
hmmm hopefully just means disabling the warning disables the display feature

Mazda CX-3 S-Touring Deep Crystal Blue 6MT
drs88 is offline  
post #10 of 26 Old 04-22-2016, 01:06 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
I confirm also that it goes off no matter what screen I have on at the time. I've tried changing the alerts from audio to visual and back again. I have the latest firmware too
Silman is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome