My phone (Doro) won't pair! - Mazda CX3 Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 12-02-2015, 07:06 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Geezer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Milton, Ontario Canada
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
My phone (Doro) won't pair!

I have tried all afternoon to pair (bond) my Doro phone with the Mazda and it fails every time. Is anyone else having this problem?

I get to my phone displaying "Mazda" and a prompt to "bond" the device. It tries a few times but ends up saying that it failed "due to an unknown error."

Guess I'll have to commit to distracted driving when I need to talk to someone!
Geezer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-02-2015, 07:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
I have never heard of Doro. Is this a common brand, or is it perhaps more of a thing in a different country or region?
Frank is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-02-2015, 07:35 PM
Super Moderator
 
anchorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Derbyshire UK
Posts: 2,078
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 483 Post(s)
Garage
You have to st the car and the phone discoverable.

Currently CX5 SportNav 2.2 diesel automatic and AWD.
Formerly CX3 SportNav 1.5 diesel automatic and AWD.

All advice is given in good spirit and taken entirely at the readers own risk. WORK SAFELY. 2018 anchorman

.........and another thing"
anchorman is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 Old 12-02-2015, 08:31 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Geezer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Milton, Ontario Canada
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
The Doro phone is an import from Denmark and is a specialty phone for people like me who have hearing disabilities. It is really made for the elderly with large buttons, very bright display and extra loud sound output. Rogers Telecom in Canada still carry the brand.

Anyhow, yes I did the attempted pairing according to the manual (I have done it on other devices with no problem. It is only the Mazda that refuses to pair with it. The phone can see the car - it displays "Mazda" when it asks if I want to pair with it. Then tells me to type the "0000" when asked and shows a progress wheel but fails and aborts the attempt because of an "unknown error."
Geezer is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-02-2015, 08:55 PM
Super Moderator
 
anchorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Derbyshire UK
Posts: 2,078
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 483 Post(s)
Garage
I need to try mine again but I thought the car needed a prompt too.

Currently CX5 SportNav 2.2 diesel automatic and AWD.
Formerly CX3 SportNav 1.5 diesel automatic and AWD.

All advice is given in good spirit and taken entirely at the readers own risk. WORK SAFELY. 2018 anchorman

.........and another thing"
anchorman is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-03-2015, 01:01 AM
Member
 
Gerri&Mick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Yes, you are right the car needs to be prompt. Check that both devices are running their latest software versions first. I believe that the latest MazdaConnect update had some fixes recently to a number of known Bluetooth issues.
Gerri&Mick is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome