MZD commander knob/controls not working & entertainment option not working - Mazda CX3 Forum
User Tag List

 2Likes
  • 2 Post By Calvin.baank
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 04-17-2019, 10:33 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
MZD commander knob/controls not working & entertainment option not working

Hi i just bought a japan mazda cx-3 year 2015
The knob control(incl mute, volume, favorite) dont respond. On the touch screen all menu options works but entertainment doesnt open anything. Please advise what i can do
Calvin.baank is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 04-18-2019, 06:47 AM
Member
 
Zechariah936's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: South Africa
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Welcome to the Forum.

I would first say reset the MZD Connect system (info on how is on this forum somewhere, I know for my car, the button combination was different from the USA derivitive).

Failing which, it may be faulty buttons or most likely the connection of the controls to the MZD connect system.
Are you sure that you system hasn't been modified before and just not put back properly?
Check you firmware details etc. I've seen multiple 'guides' where people remove all the MZD connect parts to modify/hack them.
It may just be worth while going to a dealer to have them test and tell you, may involve a cost.

Hope it helps.

2016 Cx-3, 2.0L petrol, manual transmission. South Africa.
Zechariah936 is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 04-18-2019, 12:08 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I’ll lookup how to reset the mzd. I havent loosen anything so i cannot check cable or connectors. But i dont think it was modified.
Calvin.baank is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 Old 04-18-2019, 12:17 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I doubt a dealer can check the jdm version
Calvin.baank is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 04-18-2019, 03:33 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Resetting didnt help i suspect the TAU unit has a problem
Calvin.baank is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 04-18-2019, 08:36 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi
Thank you

I found the issue there was 1 cable cut for some reason near the glove compartment.

All is working
SlyCoopers and ghmpm like this.
Calvin.baank is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome