I no long have a CD? Ejects okay... - Mazda CX3 Forum
User Tag List

 2Likes
  • 1 Post By anchorman
  • 1 Post By Toller
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 03-10-2017, 04:21 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
I no long have a CD? Ejects okay...

A little different problem than the other post.

I was playing a CD. I read here that giving a voice command "play Auxillary" will pause the CD. It did, but then I no long had a CD! I was able to eject the one in there, and load another. It tried to validate the CD, can't, and tells me I have no CD. I can't change audio to CD, as it claims I don't have one.

Any advice here? What does a hard reset do?
Thanks.
Toller is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 03-10-2017, 05:31 PM
Member
 
Sarah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (USA)
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toller View Post
A little different problem than the other post.

I was playing a CD. I read here that giving a voice command "play Auxillary" will pause the CD. It did, but then I no long had a CD! I was able to eject the one in there, and load another. It tried to validate the CD, can't, and tells me I have no CD. I can't change audio to CD, as it claims I don't have one.

Any advice here? What does a hard reset do?
Thanks.

Pretty much the same problem -- CD is no longer listed in your sources, right? It just says FM AM USB 1 USB 2 AUX, etc., but no CD anymore, right?

At least yours ejected your CD...

2017 CX-3 Touring (Soul Red)
Hobby1: Begging Mazda to make CX-3 w/ manual transmission in USA.
Hobby2: Accepting failure.
Sarah is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 03-10-2017, 06:06 PM
Super Moderator
 
anchorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Derbyshire UK
Posts: 2,078
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 483 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toller View Post
A little different problem than the other post.

I was playing a CD. I read here that giving a voice command "play Auxillary" will pause the CD. It did, but then I no long had a CD! I was able to eject the one in there, and load another. It tried to validate the CD, can't, and tells me I have no CD. I can't change audio to CD, as it claims I don't have one.

Any advice here? What does a hard reset do?
Thanks.
It will reboot the whole system Didn’y work for Sarah but its worth a try. Make sure there is nothing connected and the CD is out.
Sarah likes this.

Currently CX5 SportNav 2.2 diesel automatic and AWD.
Formerly CX3 SportNav 1.5 diesel automatic and AWD.

All advice is given in good spirit and taken entirely at the readers own risk. WORK SAFELY. ©2018 anchorman

“.........and another thing"
anchorman is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 Old 03-11-2017, 05:55 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by anchorman View Post
It will reboot the whole system Didn’y work for Sarah but its worth a try. Make sure there is nothing connected and the CD is out.
Reboot didn't do anything. Then I thought maybe I should have taken the GPS card out. Tried it again and it took much longer to reboot. Then the CD worked.

Don't know if that makes sense, but thanks.
anchorman likes this.
Toller is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome