4Likes
  • 4 Post By Richard H77

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 1 Old 08-20-2016, 12:49 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Cool The design

Cant wait to get my CX-3, in the meantime i just want to write something about the overall design. Like a blog.

I dont consider myself a highly skilled designer, but still i work as a teacher in general mediadesign and also work as a graphic designer through a designstudio. So i consider myself as a person who knows the basic levels of design and have opinions on whats good or bad.

So of course i ordered a CX-3 based on the kodo philosophy from Mazda, and combined with clever and reliable engineering its an amazing pachage of a car. And its the first car i buy new, just owning various old cars of various quality (nothing beats a mid 90s corolla on quality though) im exited as hell. My second car was a 95 323 1,8 and its was amazing, fast and sporty and nothing could kill it. Nuff said, i like Mazdas.

The CX-3 has something rare about it, its a car thats look good from any angle. No matter how you (i) look at it its got everything right on the exterior.

(its a 2, but the same point almost)

The Citroen C4 Cactus is by many also considered a "design-car". To me it looks like a funny insect, cool the first few weeks - then you get tired watching it. I call it a short lived design. Also the Juke has the same problem looking like an angry insect.

While we are on animals, the new facelift Mercedes A-class (and early BMW 1-series) its a frog looking car. See how the headlights dont match the lines as well as the Mazda does?

My point; the CX-3 looks like a well designed car, not anything related to the animal kingdom. And you seriosely dont need any extra exterior trim, it looks ready styled from the factory. You could maybe call it Alfa Romeoish with the skills of a japanese sushi-chef samurai thing.

Interior looks sleek with the airwents inspired from the Corsair.